top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe After Show

Review Copy:

Donald Firesmith- Future Dreams and Nightmares


Genre: Science Fiction/Anthology


5 Stars


A fantastical collection of short stories!


Donald Firesmith writes short stories in this anthology with Future Dreams and Nightmares. I am a huge fan of Donald Firesmith. Whatever he writes, I know, without expectation, that it's going to be interesting, and very intriguing. This book confirmed what I already knew. Some of the stories reminded me of the Twilight Zone television show (yes, I watched the reruns), but it also reminded me of something I watched recently, which was Stephen King's collection of Nightmares and Dreamscapes. Yes, the stories are that good. I don't know what inspires Firesmith, but I'm glad he shares his intriguing, and magnificent stories with readers. I am always honored to read his work. He is one of my favorite authors (and I do have a lot of authors that are favorites), but he's one of them who I get excited to read when he makes a review request. I read the stories twice, but my favorite of all the stories was Everlife, and I found it very interesting that you could "buy" resurrection. Each story had characters that were people, so lifelike, even if the story seemed like a nightmare or a dream. It felt real, just reading them. Who are we to say what is impossible or improbable. The author weaves a tangled webs of stories, and captures the reader. Future Dreams and Nightmares is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I read this book to give my unbiased and honest review. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews recommends that anyone who reads this book, to also write a review.




4 views0 comments
bottom of page