top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe After Show

Copy of Review: R Weir- Lethal Blues

Genre: Crime/Thriller/Private Investigator


Series: Jarvis Mann Detective Series


Volume: 9


5 Stars


Jarvis Mann is magnetic.


R Weir writes a thrilling crime investigatory tale with Lethal Blues. The minute I read the first Jarvis Mann book, I knew I would want to read more of his escapes, wit, and clear-headedness and a mind for solving crimes dropped in his lap. Mann is one hell of an investigator, and this one, all I can say is wow. The fight this time, is drugs. It relates well to the sign of our times, where opioids and fentanyl are killing people, and the addiction rate is rising, almost as high as its death rate. This book is part of the Jarvis Mann series, and this is volume nine. Though each book is its own case, I recommend reading all of them from the beginning. You get to see Mann go through his cases, you learn about his quirks, and intuition, and even some of his private life. Nothing ever goes as planned, and just when I thought Mann's stories couldn't get any better, I read this one. R Weir shows his character's growth, and his own imagination that we are lucky he puts on paper for us to read and enjoy. Weir's passion for his characters leap off the pages, and that is what a true storyteller can do. Sometimes you have to put the book down, just to take a breath. Lethal Blues is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I read this book to give my unbiased and honest review. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews recommends that anyone who reads this book, to also write a review.







4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page